SciMed Graduate Research Scholars Home Page

Student Profiles

Image of Ibis Agosto Marlin

Ibis Agosto Marlin

Neuroscience Training Program

Current position
Post-doctoral Researcher, Seattle Childrens

ADVISOR: Tracy Baker-Herman

EMAIL: agostomarlin@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2011

Image of Julia Amador

Julia Amador

Food Science

Current position
Research & Development Scientist, General Mills

ADVISOR: Richard Hartel

EMAIL: amador2@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2014

Image of Josue Baeza

Josue Baeza

Integrated Program in Biochemistry

Current position
Post-doctoral Researcher, University of Pennsylvania

ADVISOR: John Denu

EMAIL: baeza@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2011

Image of Margo Batie

Margo Batie

Medical Physics

Current position
PhD Student, University of California-Berkeley

ADVISOR: Ron Wakai

EMAIL: batie@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2014

Image of Alexis Bennett

Alexis Bennett

Animal Science

Current position
Senior Biologist, Eli Lilly

ADVISOR: Amin Fadl

EMAIL: aleben1315@gmail.com

COHORT: 2013

ADVISOR: Timothy Yoshino

EMAIL: bickham@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2009

Image of Christopher Bloomingdale

Christopher Bloomingdale

Entomology

Current position
Technician, UW-Madison

ADVISOR: Damon Smith

EMAIL: bloomingdale@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2013

Image of Alexander Brito

Alexander Brito

ADVISOR: Phil Townsend

EMAIL: brito@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2013

Image of Felipe Burns

Felipe Burns

Molecular & Environmental Toxicology

Current position
Regulatory Protein Biochemist, Avista Pharma Solutions

ADVISOR: Warren Heideman

EMAIL: frburns@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2009

Image of Angel Casanova-Torres

Angel Casanova-Torres

Microbiology Doctoral Training Program

Current position
QA Microbiologist, NorthStar Medical Radioisotopes

ADVISOR: Heidi Goodrich-Blair

EMAIL: amcasanova@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2011

Image of Katie Clowers

Katie Clowers

Genetics

Current position
Post-doctoral Researcher, Harvard University

ADVISOR: Audrey Gasch

EMAIL: clowers@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2009

Image of Carlos Coriano

Carlos Coriano

Molecular & Environmental Toxicology

Current position
Scientist, Department of Defense

ADVISOR: Wei Xu

EMAIL: coriano@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2010

Image of Ariel Cyrus

Ariel Cyrus

ADVISOR: Yevgenya Grinblat

EMAIL: acyrus@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2014

Image of Angel Del Valle Echevarria

Angel Del Valle Echevarria

Plant Breeding & Plant Genetics

Current position
Senior Scientist, University of Hawaii at Manoa

ADVISOR: Michael Havey

EMAIL: delvalleeche@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2010

Image of Antoinette Dummer

Antoinette Dummer

Cellular & Molecular Biology

Current position
Post-doctoral Researcher

ADVISOR: Catherine Fox

EMAIL: adummer@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2010

Image of Chantell Evans

Chantell Evans

Molecular Pharmacology

Current position
Post-doctoral Researcher, University of Pennsylvania

ADVISOR: Edwin Chapman

EMAIL: csevans@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2009

Image of Danielle Fontaine

Danielle Fontaine

Endocrinology & Reproductive Physiology

Current position
Technical Information Scientist, Jackson Labs

ADVISOR: Dawn Belt Davis

EMAIL: dfontaine@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2010

Image of Tyler Fowler

Tyler Fowler

Medical Physics

Current position
Radiation Oncology Physics Clinical Residency, Stanford University School of Medicine

ADVISOR: Bryan Bednarz & Randall Kimple

EMAIL: tlfowler@stanford.edu

COHORT: 2011

Image of Maria Garcia Mendoza

Maria Garcia Mendoza

Cellular & Molecular Biology

Current position
Post-doctoral Fellow, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

ADVISOR: Patricia Keely

EMAIL: mggarcia@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2009

Image of Jaye Gardiner

Jaye Gardiner

Cancer Biology

Current position
Post-doctoral Researcher, University of Pennsylvania

ADVISOR: Nathan Sherer

EMAIL: jcgardiner@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2011

Image of Alberto Guerra

Alberto Guerra

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Current position
Medical Student, University of Pennsylvania

ADVISOR: W. John Kao

EMAIL: aguerra@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2013

Image of Larry Hernandez

Larry Hernandez

ADVISOR: Walter Block

EMAIL: lhernandez2@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2009

Image of Natalie Hernandez

Natalie Hernandez

Entomology

Current position
Entomologist, USDA-APHIS, San Francisco, CA

ADVISOR: Russell Groves

EMAIL: nhernandez@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2010

Image of Trish Hoang

Trish Hoang

Integrated Program in Biochemistry

Current position
Post-doctoral Researcher, University of Wisconsin-Madison

ADVISOR: Ronald Raines

EMAIL: thoang2@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2010

Image of Alejandra Huerta

Alejandra Huerta

Plant Pathology

Current position
NSF Postdoctoral Fellow, Colorado State University

ADVISOR: Caitilyn Allen

EMAIL: ahuerta@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2009

Image of James Kirui

James Kirui

Cellular & Molecular Biology

Current position
Post-doctoral Researcher, National Cancer Institute, Frederick Maryland

ADVISOR: Andrew Mehle

EMAIL: kirui@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2011

Image of Patrick Lee

Patrick Lee

Cellular & Molecular Biology

Current position
Medical Student, UW-Madison

ADVISOR: Wan Ju Li

EMAIL: ptbrown2@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2009

Image of Martina Ly

Martina Ly

Neuroscience Training Program

Current position
Post-doctoral Researcher, University of Pennsylvania

ADVISOR: Barbara Bendlin & Richard Davidson

EMAIL: mly2@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2010

Image of Kelly Montgomery

Kelly Montgomery

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Current position
PhD Student, San Francisco State University

ADVISOR: Jason Kwan & Tim Bugni

EMAIL: kmontgomery4@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2015

Image of Christine Muganda

Christine Muganda

Population Health

Current position
Population Health Data Specialist, Wisconsin Department of Health Services

ADVISOR: Ajay Sethi

EMAIL: muganda@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2009

Image of Lucas O'Neill

Lucas O'Neill

Integrated Program in Biochemistry

Current position
Teacher, Fort Worth School District

ADVISOR: James Ntambi

EMAIL: lmoneill@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2011

Image of Zulmarie Perez Horta

Zulmarie Perez Horta

Cellular & Molecular Pathology

Current position
AAAS Fellow, NIH Radiation and Nuclear Countermeasures

ADVISOR: Paul Sondel

EMAIL: perezhorta@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2011

Image of Julie Perng

Julie Perng

Agricultural & Applied Economics

Current position
Applied Economist, World Bank

ADVISOR: Laura Schechter

EMAIL: jtperng@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2012

Image of Axel Ramirez-Madera

Axel Ramirez-Madera

Plant Breeding & Plant Genetics

Current position
Post-doctoral Researcher, UW-Madison

ADVISOR: Mike Havey

EMAIL: ramirez2@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2011

Image of Alexander Rodriguez

Alexander Rodriguez

Neuroscience Training Program

Current position
Post-doctoral Researcher, Rice University

ADVISOR: Chiara Cirelli

EMAIL: avrodriguez@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2011

Image of Alfonso Rodriguez

Alfonso Rodriguez

Medical Physics

Current position
Medical Physics Resident, University of Texas Southwestern

ADVISOR: Sean Fein

EMAIL: arodriguez7@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2011

Image of Eric Ross

Eric Ross

Wildlife Ecology

Current position
Manager, Patuxent Wildlife Research Center

ADVISOR: Benjamin Zuckerberg

EMAIL: ejross3@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2012

Missing image of Isael Rubio-Salazar

Isael Rubio-Salazar

ADVISOR: Amy Charkowski

EMAIL: rubiosalazar@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2012

Image of Danielle Stewart

Danielle Stewart

Cellular & Molecular Pathology

Current position
Post-doctoral Researcher, UW-Madison

ADVISOR: Matyas Sandor

EMAIL: dmstewart@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2009

Image of Pamela Tas

Pamela Tas

Plant Breeding & Plant Genetics

Current position
Assistant Professor in Sustainable & Renewable Resources, University of Wisconsin-Platteville

ADVISOR: Phil Simon

EMAIL: pfife@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2012

Image of Jennifer Valdivia Espino

Jennifer Valdivia Espino

Population Health

Current position
Student Affairs Graduate Program in Public Health, Mount Sinai

ADVISOR: Ana Martinez-Donate

EMAIL: valdiviaespi@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2013

Image of Javier Velasco

Javier Velasco

Molecular & Environmental Toxicology

Current position
Toxicologist, Millennium Laboratories

ADVISOR: Warren Porter

EMAIL: velasco@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2009

Image of Dana Wagner

Dana Wagner

Animal Science

Current position
PhD Student, Colorado State University

ADVISOR: Daniel Schaefer

EMAIL: drwagner@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2012

Image of Johnnie Walker

Johnnie Walker

Biophysics

Current position
Fellow in Research and Science Teaching (FIRST) Postdoctoral Program, Emory University

ADVISOR: Brian Fox

EMAIL: jawalker4@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2009

Image of Maya Warren

Maya Warren

Food Science

Current position
Tastemaster, Kahala Brands Team

ADVISOR: Richard Hartel

EMAIL: mmwarren2@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2008

Image of Kalyanna Williams

Kalyanna Williams

Dairy Science

Current position
Outreach Specialist, UW-Madison

ADVISOR: Kent Weigel

EMAIL: kwilliams32@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2015

Image of Gabrielle Winston-McPherson

Gabrielle Winston-McPherson

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Current position
Clinical Chemistry Fellow, University of Washington-Medical Center

ADVISOR: Weiping Tang

EMAIL: winstonmcphe@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2011

Image of Brandon Wright

Brandon Wright

Physiology

Current position
Post-doctoral Researcher, NIH-National Institute for Mental Health, Bethesda, MD

ADVISOR: Meyer Jackson

EMAIL: bwright2@wisc.edu

COHORT: 2009

UW-Madison Logo

SCIMED GRADUATE RESEARCH SCHOLARS
© 2017. Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System.

SCIMED GRS DIRECTOR
Dr. Sara Patterson
E-mail: spatters@wisc.edu

SciMed GRS Coordinator
Abbey Thompson
E-mail: akthomp1@wisc.edu
Phone: 608-890-2308

You can help support the SciMed Graduate Research Scholars Program by making a gift to the University of Wisconsin Foundation

Support the SciMed Graduate Research Scholars Program by making a gift to the University of Wisconsin Foundation.